Miss Manners said what?

Dear Miss Manners,

I’m sorry that I try my best to live, and that for me to do so requires the unsightly act of minimal drops of blood or a needle smaller than your post earring piercing my skin a few times each day. I’ll try really hard not to let it bother me that it bothers you. That said, I’m going to continue to perform my life-saving medical procedures wherever I happen to need them, because that’s what diabetes requires. I agree with a comment I read on another blog responding to you that if it bothers you so much, YOU may go to the bathroom. I certainly will not be performing my tiny, inconspicuous medical procedures near a toilet. I have too much self respect and concern for my already immune-compromised self. Most people are too self-absorbed to notice anything going on with strangers anyway.

Thanks so much,

Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

