I hate food

There I said it. I hate food.

Ok, it’s not the food I hate, I love food. Who doesn’t love food? What I hate, is the effort I have to put in to EVERY SINGLE MEAL. I can’t just plop some meat and veggies on my plate, I have to carefully plan, and measure, and dose accordingly. It never ends. Every day. Every meal must be thought out and calculated and insulin calculate to match it. Sometimes I just want it done, and I don’t want to be the one doing it. Is that really so much to ask?

2 thoughts on “I hate food

  1. Amen, Hannah. Amen.

    Diabetes would be so much easier without food. Food would be so much easier without diabetes. We’re stuck in a tough spot here, aren’t we?

  2. StephenS says:

    I always tell people first about all the math involved in diabetes. Then I tell them, “I have to figure this out every single time I put something in my mouth”. People usually get the gravity of the situation after that.

    By the way, I’m a Reds fan too! Grew up in Cincinnati in the 70s. Moved to the east coast in the 90s.

Leave a Reply

